Notice

- 1. National Productivity Council of India (NPC), was established in the year 1958 and registered as society under Act XXI of 1860, is an autonomous body under DPIIT, Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Government of India.
- 2. In order to undertake its allocated mandate for 'Productivity Promotion in the Country', NPC works closely with various bodies including the Local Productivity Councils (LPCs) which are non-government bodies established in various states for similar mandate.
- 3. The LPCs are independent bodies registered under the Society Registration Act 1860 and have their own Governing Bodies/Councils.
- 4. NPC has neither any administrative control over the LPCs nor does it interfere in the business of LPCs. Any engagement with any LPC shall be totally at one's own risk and NPC, in no way, shall be responsible or accountable.
- 5. The recognition/affiliation of these LPCs by NPC is limited to making complementary contributions, wherever feasible, towards achievement of the overall mandate of Productivity Promotion.
- 6. The list of LPCs as on date is provided below:
 - 1. Andhra Pradesh Productivity Council, Hyderabad
 - 2. Assam Productivity Council Tinsukia
 - 3. Baroda Productivity Council, Vadodra
 - 4. Bihar State Productivity Council, Patna
 - 5. Bombay Productivity Council, Mumbai
 - 6. Coimbatore Productivity Council, Coimbatore
 - 7. Delhi Productivity Council, New Delhi
 - 8. Haryana State Productivity Council, Faridabad
 - 9. Jharkhand State Productivity Council, Ranchi
 - 10. Kanpur Productivity Council, Kanpur
 - 11. Kerala State Productivity Council, Kalamassery
 - 12. Kolhapur Productivity Council, Kolhapur
 - 13. Kutch-Saurashtra Productivity Council, Rajkot
 - 14. Mangalore Productivity Council, Mangalore
 - 15. Madras Productivity Council, Chennai
 - 16. Madurai Productivity Council, Madurai
 - 17. Orissa State Productivity Council, Bhubaneswar
 - 18. Poona Divnl. Productivity Council, Pune
 - 19. Rajasthan State Productivity Council, Jaipur
 - 20. Salem Productivity Council, Salem
 - 21. South Gujarat Productivity Council, Surat
- 22. Tiruchirapalli Productivity Council, Tiruchirapalli
- 23. Tirunelveli Productivity Council, Tirunelveli
- 24. Vidarbha Productivity Council, Nagpur
- 25. State Productivity Council-West Bengal, Kolkata
- 26. Uttarakhand Productivity Council, Dehradun
- 27. UP Productivity Council, Lucknow
- 28. Greater Noida Productivity Council, Greater Noida

(Amitava Ray) Group Head (Admin)